Jersey Scarf

This was a super quick project made like this one. It’s just a rectangle folded and sewn right sides together, flipped, then zigzagged around the edges to finish them. I gave it my daughter for Christmas, and she wears it nearly every day. Funny that the easiest projects are sometimes also the most popular.

If you want a cute ruffle edge on your jersey scarf, Holly Ramer of stitch/ craft has some easy tips here (at the end of the post).

I’m working hard writing and revising, doing some storyboarding in fact. I just discovered Carolyn Coman’s book Writing Stories. It’s especially for writing teachers but really for anyone who writes, and it’s wonderful to read during this process. Carolyn was my mentor while I studied at Vermont College, and reading the book is like getting a letter from her. So personable and practical and encouraging. Just what I need right now.

2 thoughts on “Jersey Scarf

Leave a comment