Happy New Year

…a little late. I haven’t been able to get to the computer as much these days due to the fact that my son dropped his morning nap.  

I’m trying to get a draft of my YA novel in shape whenever I have a moment. My easy reader seems to be trapped in publishing purgatory.  Speaking of which, for some  publishing humor, check out this great comic strip:

http://www.publishersweekly.com/info/CA6289875.html

Below is a picture of one of our many Christmas crafts. My dad cut out the wooden leaves, and my daughter and I painted them and glued them (along with painted candle cups) to a flat wreath form. Hopefully I can get my act together and get up some new pics of other crafts soon.

My website email is currently down, so hopefully you have not been awaiting a response from me. Hope to have it fixed soon.

 

Advent Wreath

Advent Wreath

Leave a comment