News and Notes

100n-2117_dsc

I recently received word that my proposal to speak at the conference for the American Association of School Librarians has been accepted. My presentation, to be given along with librarian Debbie Heimbrook, is entitled: “Revving Up to Write: How One Author Fuels Writing by Reading, Plus How an Author Visit Can Rev Up Writing at Your School.” The conference will take place in Charlotte on November 5-8, 2009. Details here.

I was also recently notified that I will be included in an upcoming edition of Something About the Author, a reference series profiling authors and illustrators of books for children. SATA is used as a reference in elementary and secondary schools. I was particularly excited about this because I remember using SATA in my mother’s library when I was a kid.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “News and Notes

Leave a Reply

