Hand-Carved Stamp

I just thought you might want a look at the actual stamp (for the note pads in this post) and its inspiration.

Yes, it’s an actual one of these:

I carved it with a little Speedball lino-cut kit from Michael’s.

The fish were inspired by the ones I painted in my son’s room. These in turn were inspired by my first (and only) snorkeling expedition—-in Mexico while I was pregnant with my son. I felt so peaceful floating under the water, watching all the graceful fish and turtles.  I wanted to bring some of that feeling to his nursery.

Leave a Reply

