Sorbetto Tank Top

Sorbetto Top

Here’s one of my recent sewing projects. It’s made from the free Sorbetto pattern from Collette. It’s really a lovely pattern, well-designed with clear instructions. I used exposed bias tape on the neck and used the bias tape as a facing on the arm holes. There are no fasteners—it’s just a simple popover top with a pleated front. It came together pretty quickly and was really satisfying.

I even finished the insides properly, which I meant to show you, but oh well. The only thing I would ask is, how are you supposed to finish off the darts?

The cotton batiste/ voile (?) fabric came from an open-air market in Germany. I was in love with the print at first, but now I think it would actually make a better pillowcase than a blouse. Oh well. I’m wearing it anyway. I may make another Sorbetto in a different fabric.

Skirt by Old Navy, belt by Target, earrings by an etsy seller whose name I sadly can’t find. Necklace (a favorite) by Gaines Kiker, silversmith in Blowing Rock, NC.

14 thoughts on “Sorbetto Tank Top

  1. Pingback: Linen Colorblock Sundress | Emily Smith Pearce

  2. Howdy! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with uus sso I came to check it
    out. I’m definiely enjoying the information. I’m
    bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Exceptional blog and wonderful design.

Leave a comment