In Process

Shrunken manuscript

Hello folks. I didn’t mean to stay away so long. There hasn’t been a lot to blog about lately. I’m still working hard on my writing but don’t have anything new to report.

The picture above is of a shrunken version of my novel manuscript. You can read more about this editing technique, created by Darcy Pattison, here.

In my free time, I’ve been doing a lot of gardening, but again, there’s not much to show but some nice-looking beds of dirt which will hopefully sprout some lovely things soon.

I’ve also been painting and making a dog costume for the church play. I’ll post some pics when it’s done.

Finally reading Wild by Cheryl Strayed, the memoir about her trek on the Pacific Crest Trail. I’m always wary of things with a lot of hype, but I have to say, I’m really enjoying it.

What about you? Read, watched, or listened to anything great lately? Hope to be back here again soon with more to share.

2 thoughts on “In Process

  1. FYI There is a book about hiking the Pacific Crest Trail called “Six Moon Trail”. It was written by Dr. Tom Marshburn in about 1980 just after he graduated from Davidson. He is now an astronaut and a distant cousin of yours. His great grandmother and my grandfather, Judge J. K. Henry, were brother and sister. You will have to figure out what cousin that makes you. I don’t think his book may be in print now, but used copies can probably be secured through Amazon. A friend of mine who was planning to hike the PCT got a used copy of the book from Amazon and it was autographed by Tom Marshburn. GD Bob

    Date: Thu, 30 Apr 2015 17:33:52 +0000 To: rwm1029@hotmail.com

    • Cool! Thanks for the info. If my calculations are right he would be my third cousin once removed. According to the book I’m reading, even in the mid-1990s the PCT wasn’t that heavily traveled compared to the Appalachian Trail, so it must’ve been pretty quiet in 1980.

Leave a Reply

