Roasted Chickpea Tacos with Lime

Chickpea Tacos

Looking for a new twist on tacos? These are full of flavor and have a satisfying, hefty texture. Recipe here.

When I saw a photo of them on pinterest, I immediately clicked through. Love chickpeas. Love tacos. But I’d never thought of putting them together.

I added lime zest to mine, which may be overdoing it for some, but I’m a lime-aholic.

Amy recommends serving them with guacamole. I used a little sour cream instead since that’s what I had on hand. I could also see them with plain sliced avocado or apple-avocado salsa. Hmmm…I bet the chickpeas would be a great enchilada filling, too.

Thanks, Amy, for the idea!

3 thoughts on “Roasted Chickpea Tacos with Lime

  1. Pingback: Spicy Roasted Chickpea and Spinach Enchiladas | Emily Smith Pearce

Leave a Reply

