And the Winner Is…

Thanks, everyone, who entered the giveaway for a signed copy of Slowpoke. It was really fun to hear about the first books that captured your attention.

The winner of the giveaway, selected using random.org,  is Joyce Moyer Hostetter!

The first book I remember reading alone and understanding is One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish by Dr. Seuss. I can remember exactly where I was —-sitting on the floor of the hallway next to my dad’s office. I had entered the summer reading program at the public library, and by golly I was going to get those knight/ princess/ dragon stickers to complete my fairy tale poster. I always loved getting prizes for reading. Or, you know, prizes. They’re just fun, right?

Welcome, new subscribers. I’m so glad to have you aboard. I’ve just gotten back from a conference of children’s book writers and illustrators (SCBWI) in the Netherlands, so I’ll share some of the exciting things I heard about with you as soon as possible.

One thought on “And the Winner Is…

Leave a Reply

