Cathedral of Junk

So I promised to tell you about the Austin landmark Malka didn’t know about. My friend Megan and I found out about it randomly through some people we met at a yummy airstream-trailer cafe (yes, these are plentiful in Austin). When I heard the words “Cathedral of Junk” I gasped. Just the kind of thing I was looking for! I could just hear my family laughing when I told them this was a highlight of my girls’ weekend away. What can I say? I like weird and crazy junk, and the cathedral is weird and crazy at its best. I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves.

2 thoughts on “Cathedral of Junk

Leave a Reply

