Pink and Purple Girl

I’m back home after summer travels, looking forward to focusing on writing in the fall as school starts up. Slowpoke is in copy editing.

Meanwhile, I’ve been sewing a little here and there. A dress for my daughter, definitely a “pink and purple girl” (from my book) in taste if not in spirit:

DSC_0011

It’s pink polished cotton—just lucious fabric. It looks a little orange here, but that’s just the light. I made the self belt with a tuck and a running stitch in orange embroidery floss. I just love the combo of pink and orange and the beautiful way the fabric gathers with all those great shadows. Now if only I can finish this before my daughter outgrows it.

One thought on “Pink and Purple Girl

Leave a Reply

