My Book About Everything

I wrote my very first book when I was six, in Mrs. McSwain’s first grade. It is a collection of drawings and short essays about the different people in my life. My grandfather is still convinced it’s publishable, and while I don’t know about that, I thought it would be fun to share a couple of pages from it. I still remember that Mrs. McSwain gave us the choice of having her edit our spelling, and I (along with most of my classmates) chose not to be edited. I think I made the right choice.

 It’s a little hard to read, so I’ve included a typed version of the text after each page.

thankspng.png

“This is my family’s house. The house is a home for us it gives us shelter and keeps us worm. The roof keeps us dry in the bedroom we have a bed to sleep in and we have bathrooms so we can ues the bathroom. Lots of other people don’t have a home I am thankfull that I have a good home. I am also thankfull that I have a family too. I hope you are thankfull to. This is all abot my Family and my home. I hope you liked it. Emily”

book-abt-everything-taffy.gif

“This is our pet dog Taffy. She makes lots and lots of messes. She is six moths old she runs like a misle. Taffy is very playfull and qute. Her ears are brown her tail is cut. Her birthday is in October she has a cusen almost like her. That’s our pet dog. Emily”

Leave a Reply

